Sprung

I’m wearing pink today and cleaning up a frenzy–because it’s spring and I’m happy.

I don’t care who says differently–the calendar, the groundhog–it’s spring and I know it.

Exhibit A:

My hyacinths are blooming.

Exhibit B:

It  hit 70 degrees yesterday.

Exhibit C:

We had dandelion greens on our burgers for supper last Saturday.

Exhibit D:

I’m wearing pink.

So sorry, calendar.  So sorry, groundhog.  You got it wrong this time.

If you need me, I’ll be upstairs vacuuming the baseboard.

  1. #1 by Maria on February 6, 2012 - 1:35 pm

    This post makes me happy and cheerful Cristy! It’s like a beam of sunshine 🙂

  2. #2 by joannamv on February 26, 2012 - 7:50 pm

    You’re behind the times girlio! The daffodils bloomed a month before this blog post!

Leave a Reply

