Just The Facts

I’ve been missing my camera cord for weeks…ever since this Bath County trip.  It’s been driving me crazy, because there are about a bajillion things I want to take pictures of–but not only can I not load these things on the computer to share, but I can’t even take the pictures because my camera is out of juice, and I need the cord to recharge it. 

As you can see, my camera cord is my lifeline.

I’ve looked and looked and looked throughout those weeks’ time–cleaning out drawers and nooks and bags and suitcases and pockets to no avail (at least the house is in better shape then when I started). 

Today I finally broke down and prayed about it (who prays about a thing as silly as a lost camera cord?  Apparently I don’t).

I hadn’t even finished praying when I suddenly thought of a bookbag in which I didn’t think I’d yet checked.  So I did, but it wasn’t there.  Oh, well.  Just shows how silly it is to pray about stupid things like camera cords.

I checked again, though, just to make sure–pulling out the books this time–and there coiled in the very bottom was my cord. 

And that’s a fact.

Coincidence?  Maybe…but seeing as I’ve been searching high and low for weeks without success…I doubt it.

Cast all your cares upon Him, for He careth for you.  1 Peter 5:7

And that’s the truth.

  1. #1 by Laura on March 18, 2011 - 1:35 pm

    Beautiful picture, and no coincidence.

  2. #2 by Alie on March 18, 2011 - 6:04 pm

    This sounds familiar:). Thanks for the reminder!

  3. #3 by Sally on March 19, 2011 - 7:24 am

    I cannot tell you how many times when I am searching the whole house over and seeming not to find something that I’ll pray for the Lord to help me find it, and often (not always) either I’ll find it almost right away, or a place will come to mind that I hadn’t looked yet and there it will be. Yeah, I too sometimes feel a little silly praying about something so small (I mean, Christ died to save us from our sins! We’re supposed to repent lest we die. A lost stuffed animal, or Mr. Potato Head’s glasses hardly register on a scale that holds things of that significance.), but somehow, for some reason, God takes pity on his earthy humans who are still trapped by time, space, and mortal bodies, and listens to even our tiny prayers. After all, He’s the One Who knows the number of hairs on our heads.

    By the way, thanks for posting about this. I’m glad to find someone else who prays over lost things and then God helps you find them.

Leave a Reply

