Mumbo Jumbo

Playing catch-up today, which may or may not involve blogging a bit later on.  It depends on if I can accomplish my mission: to whip this house into shape!  Even though it snowed this morning (a mere light dusting), spring is still on the way.  I know it is.  It has to be.  Spring cleaning, here I come! 

Aforementioned whipping may involve any/all of the following (the sky’s the limit!): sorting, debating, trashing, regretting, untrashing, organizing, rearranging, painting, baking, cleaning, dusting (GASP, my leeeeeeeeeeeeast favorite chore), scrubbing, discovering, getting distracted, and collapsing in a heap on the couch to read a book I just borrowed from my pastor’s wife: Aunt Jane’s Hero by Elizabeth Prentiss. 

Shout out to me for getting all the laundry done and folded yesterday.  And for having leftovers enough to cover all of today’s meals.  Such things are essential to a spring cleaning splurge’s success.

But I might want to get dressed first.

  1. #1 by Gretchen on February 10, 2011 - 10:31 am

    I LOVE Elizabeth Prentiss’ Stepping Heavenward. GREAT book.

    And I have no qualms about you being in your pajamas as long as you’re not out in public!

  2. #2 by Rachel on February 10, 2011 - 1:01 pm

    Yeah, you can stay in your pajamas!! haha..I always stay in my pajamas to clean 🙂

Leave a Reply

