Doldrums

I’m stuck in the doldrums because:

  1. All further deal scouting for Secondhand Chance has been put on hold until we can get our act a bit more together on the legal front.  Boo.  Paperwork, me no like you.  Despite my aversion, and with much help from Tim, we’ve drafted our Articles of incorporation and are working on Bylaws.  Anyone know a good lawyer (preferably familiar with nonprofits) who would be willing to read them over for us?  The sooner, the better: I want to get back to my shopping.
  2. I made some amazing meals this week (including chicken tortilla soup, chicken pot pie and the best beef roast I’ve ever tasted), but they’ve all been eaten and the fridge is as empty as our cookie jar…and I’ve used all my reserves of kitchen energy.  Cheesecake Factory to the rescue tonight (yay!), but I still have to come up with something for lunch.
  3. Friday is my cleaning day, and right now I really wish it weren’t.
  4. I’m dissecting a frog (or two) in class on Monday, but (a) my specimens haven’t arrived yet ((HURRY up, mail man!)) and (b) I haven’t dissected a frog in approximately six and a half years.  Yikes.  That’s all I can say.
  5. Tim is going out of town AGAIN next week.  Phhhhhhhhhhhhhhht.
  6. My muscles hurt (a) from hunching over taking too many clothing photographs, (b) from riding Pop’s stationary bike, (c) from sleeping with two pillows, and/or (d) for no explainable reason at all.
  7. It’s supposed to drop to 14 degrees tonight.  And stay there.  All weekend long.
  8. I forgot to take my multivitamin.
  9. I’m out of chocolate.
  10. This blog post is lame.

The end.

  1. #1 by Laura on January 21, 2011 - 11:53 am

    1. Are you seriously eating cheesecake for supper? I want to come!
    2. Try fried eggs on toast for lunch. It’s cheap, easy and yummy if you put seasoned salt on them.
    3. Thanks for the vitamin reminder–I just chewed mine.
    4. It was exactly 0 degrees when I got up this AM.
    5. I’m pretty sure frog guts haven’t evolved significantly in 6 years. 🙂
    6. Can you go with Tim?

  2. #2 by Anna C on January 21, 2011 - 3:37 pm

    Try calling your sister in law who’s barely coherent enough to string words together in a sentence… that should help…her at least;) Take the vitamin, and add some extra D in there. I think it helps me. Definitely go for chocolate soon.

  3. #3 by joannamv on January 21, 2011 - 11:56 pm

    1. I don’t know what paperwork you will have to deal with in the future, once you are up and running, but I like paperwork so can happily help out with that. Once you’re incorporated do you have to keep accounts and possibly be audited?

    2. Three meals a day is just craziness. It’s so hard to think about food that often!

    3. Every day is cleaning day. Maybe. But I just remembered I should’ve put some laundry tonight 😦

    4. I’ve never dissected anything.

    5. Tim needs to invent nuclear fusion!

    6. I need a stationary bike. Or rather, I need some kind of exercise I can actually motivate myself to do more than once a year.

    7. How come both you and Josh knew it was going to be 14 degrees?

    8. I took my multivitamin, but I’m confused because American vitamins are bigger than British ones. I also started taking the Calcium&vitD that Josh’s mom had given him. Did you know we should have like 100 times the amount of Vitamin D they put in multivitamins?!! We must buy some sun or something!

    9. We have chocolate. But it’s expensive chocolate so I have no urge to devour it all.

    10. Your blog post is super cool because it has legs!

  4. #4 by Joy on January 22, 2011 - 10:27 am

    Hope the visit to the Cheesecake Factory last evening lifted your spirits!

    There is a lawyer in our Court who would probably we willing to look at your papers, if he’s qualified in that area of law (not sure, but I’ll be glad to ask). He’s very fair in what he charges, and he may be willing to do it free when I explain your situation. Let me know.

    So sorry another business trip is in the works; we were hoping that was over for a time.

    We’re praying for you all, as always.

  5. #5 by Gretchen on January 24, 2011 - 7:41 pm

    Does making lists make you listless?

Leave a Reply

