Holiday Random

  • I got a new camera!
  • We fed 40 people today: chipped beef gravy (breakfast), chili (lunch), ham (dinner).  Thankfully, I didn’t have to do hardly any of the cooking or the dishes.  Instead, I crawled in bed and read.  All.  Day.  Long.
  • I’m still sick.  Head congestion, cough, sore throat.  Going on week #7.  So over it.
  • Snow!
  • Cookie overload.  I’m surprised my pants still fit.
  • I hung up a few pictures–there is NOTHING like filling up the walls to make a room feel like home.
  • Our Christmas tree that we put up the Monday after Thanksgiving has only lost 5 needles.  Wow.  Go, tree, go.
  • I love thrift stores.  My wonderful inlaws of the female variety and I dug through one on Monday.  It was glorious.
  • How long can I leave up my Christmas decorations?  A six-year-old second cousin told me today that it’s a little weird to leave them up ’til January.
  • Huge game of Speed Scrabble going on in the other room.  Maybe I’ll go watch.
  • Ta-ta!
  1. #1 by Angela Starosta on December 28, 2010 - 9:32 pm

    I would say Epiphany is the cut-off

  2. #2 by joannamv on December 29, 2010 - 12:38 pm

    Some people don’t put up decorations until Christmas Eve, so you can certainly leave them up for a little while after Christmas haha. Epiphany is probably the “official” de-decoration day though. Having said that, you could leave any seasonal decorations and lights up until the end of Winter: March 20th 😀

Leave a Reply

