Christmas Cheer and a Chance to Vote

I have never been the type to send Christmas cards.  By this, I just mean that last December (the first December of my wedded bliss) I completely dropped the ball on buying stamps.  Therefore, it just didn’t happen.  Plus, I had just (almost) finished writing substantive thank you notes to everyone on the planet.  I’m pretty sure no one wanted to hear from me again that soon.  PLUS, we didn’t have our wedding photos in hand (and by in hand, I really mean on computer), and who sends a Christmas card without a photo, for crying out loud?!

So obviously, I am not the Christmas card type.

But this year, I’ve resolved that I will be.  (The fact that I bought 4 boxes of Christmas cards at $.25 a pop last January might have something to do with my newfound sense of duty.  As might the fact that Shutterfly is giving away 50 free Christmas cards to select bloggers who sign up here to sing their praises to the world.  I mean, how can that not melt a heart of stone?!?!)

Shutterfly is one of my favorite online photo companies ever. 

Make that “favorite online photo companies ever” with a capital E: evEr.

I trusted them with my sister’s wedding present.  I trusted them with Tim’s Dad’s 2010 birthday book.  I’ve had them print multiple 4×6 mug shots of my handsome husband.  And they have never yet failed me.  Plus, they give out great promotions and coupons (which may or may not have been why I chose to entrust them with the above forementioned valuables).  I really, truly, cross-my-heart, promise-no-lie would encourage you to set up an account with them.  They create some great stuff, ship it to you fast, and always, always deliver some smash hit gift options that everyone can be proud of.

In fact, I’ve only ever had one problem with Shutterfly: they offer waaaaaaaaaaay too many options.  DAAAAAAAAAAAAH.  I pretty much mentally shut down.  Take the Christmas cards: there are 805 different choices.  Somebody pass the smelling salts.

I was able to narrow it down to 4 by searching the “religious cards” (if I’m going to send out Christmas cards, then by golly they will have the gospel printed on them somewhere).

I was pretty impressed with myself.  I mean, please.  Of what other indecisive person do you know who can eliminate 99.5% of the competition in mere minutes?  But then I got stuck.  Of what other decision do you know when 0.5% still leaves four whole options?!

Here’s where all that leaves me:

Option 1:  I love the font and the message, but is brown really an acceptable color for a Christmas card?

Christ Wishes Religious Christmas Card
Shop Shutterfly for elegant custom Christmas photo cards.
View the entire collection of cards.

Option 2: Red is a good color for us, don’t you think?  It matches my eyes.

Christ Is King Religious Christmas Card
Make a statement with Shutterfly Christmas photo cards.
View the entire collection of cards.

Option 3: love this one, but the text is a little hard to read.  Isn’t it?

Elegant Cross Religious Christmas Card
Make a statement with Shutterfly Christmas photo cards.
View the entire collection of cards.

Option 4: Here’s another one that’s very fun but not necessarily very festive…

Faith Hope Love Religious
Unique party invitations and greeting cards by Shutterfly.
View the entire collection of cards.

I’ve been staring at these four cards all afternoon, and just when I think I’m about to slash one off the list, my better judgement gets the best of me.  I’m telling you, folks, I’m about to go off the deep end here!  Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp!!  PLEASE let me know which one you like the most (or the least) and THANKS a million billion if you do! 

(Oh, and invite me to the wedding.  You know.  The one that’s inevitable once you’ve introduced Shutterfly to your Christmas gift list.)

((And act surprised.  You know.  When you get one of the above in the mail in about three weeks and/or I give you personalized playing cards for Christmas.))

  1. #1 by Tierney on November 20, 2010 - 7:34 pm

    I like them all … especially options 2 and 3 … with an emphasis on option 3. 🙂

  2. #2 by Miriam on November 20, 2010 - 7:45 pm

    I like #1 and #3… #1 looks very wintery… and I love the picture of #3 🙂

  3. #3 by joannamv on November 20, 2010 - 9:45 pm

    You have to use all four. And decide which one each recipient would best appreciate :B

    I do like the look of #2, and how the pews in the background kind of match the red so it all looks like it belongs together.

    I like the message on #1 too, and I think brown is perfectly acceptable! Brown’s more Christmassy than blue 😛 (Although, I don’t see anything wrong with #4.)

  4. #4 by JenniferS on November 21, 2010 - 4:24 pm

    Love em!! But of course red is my favorite color (and does look great with you both!)

    I have to agree with you about Shutterfly – they are the best! Plus if you want them super quick they also print to Target!

  5. #5 by Laura on November 21, 2010 - 6:26 pm

    I loooove #3, but it’s also really fun to see more of your life beyond the wedding…as in you’re still looking really happy months later. 🙂 So #1 gets my vote as well.

    And we reaaally love the picture you designed for us!!!

  6. #6 by Susan H on November 22, 2010 - 10:11 am

    my vote is for #2… it’s the most Christmasy of the bunch, but I also like #1

  7. #7 by Evelyn on November 22, 2010 - 12:13 pm

    I vote for #1 – it has a real message, not just generic nice impersonal words. I also like the variety of pictures on it, and I think it does look Christmasy. #2 would be okay too – it’s pretty and Christmasy, doesn’t say much but doesn’t sound cheesy either.

  8. #8 by Britt on November 22, 2010 - 12:43 pm

    Hmm…the Christmas cards we’re going with this year are brown, so I’m all for choice #1! It is overwhelming trying to choose, right?

  9. #9 by Anna C on November 22, 2010 - 1:03 pm

    I say 1 or 4. I actually like the brown in 1. I can’t decide which I like better, so I’m glad you’re the one deciding:-P
    Hmm, and don’t feel left out if you don’t get a card from us. I’m not sure if I’m doing much, and definitely nothing fancy. I can’t believe all those years I gave my mom a hard time for not sending Christmas cards, and now look how apathetic I am about it!

  10. #10 by Grace on November 22, 2010 - 10:32 pm

    I like 1 or 4.

  11. #11 by Maria on November 22, 2010 - 11:00 pm

    I vote for #1, it’s nice.

  12. #12 by Diane Dykstra on November 22, 2010 - 11:03 pm

    I totally love the brown one….

  13. #13 by Kathy on November 22, 2010 - 11:15 pm

    #1.

  14. #14 by felicialauer on November 29, 2010 - 3:38 am

    They are all cute, but I really like #1. Yes, brown is a totally acceptable color, and it looks really nice. You guys look great in the pictures!

  15. #15 by felicialauer on November 29, 2010 - 3:39 am

    Oh and now that you have us all wondering, you have to announce when you decide.

Leave a Reply

