Bits and Pieces

I lost a screw in my glasses and my contacts are making me seasick.  I wonder if I have the eyes switched?

We’ve only been exercising regularly for just over a week, and already my muscles feel better than when we started.

The millipedes have invaded the den.  The ground must be getting colder out there.  Tim [the kleenex man taylor] is an expert at handling this situation for me.

I babysat for most of the day, and I just have to let those of you who don’t already know this in on a secret: kids are hard work.  The end.

(But they’re cute, too, so I guess that kind of makes up for it.)

Tim got the trailer lights working!

How is it only Tuesday?

I’m in the mood for an exotic dinner.  I’m even in the mood to cook one.  Too bad it’s already 5:30 and we’re having leftovers.  But, hey, the good thing about dinner is there’s always tomorrow.

Just about my all time favorite mid-afternoon snack is banana, peanut butter, and raisins.  I had one today for the first time in years.  I forgot just how yummy it is.

I’m loving this cold night/warm day thing we have going on here.  I hope it lasts a little longer before winter sets in for real.

It’s Tim’s Friday off this week!

If you’ve never seen Young Victoria, you should.  I really like movies that make you want to learn more about history.

The verse I have on the windowsill above my kitchen sink (so I see it often): Where there is no wood, the fire goes out.  It’s in Proverbs.  I’ve discovered that it applies to just about every situation in which I find myself. 

I would have ended 5 paragraphs ago if I could have thought of a good way to finish.  I still haven’t, but I can’t go on forever, soooooo……..

  1. #1 by Leah on October 19, 2010 - 9:58 pm

    you watch home improvement???

    • #2 by Cristy on October 20, 2010 - 8:04 am

      weeeeeeeeeelllll, no. But we did for a few months when I was growing up….

  2. #3 by joannamv on October 19, 2010 - 10:13 pm

    Yay! Now Tim can fix our trailer lights haha.

  3. #4 by Betty on October 20, 2010 - 8:43 am

    I’ve recently discovered another yummy snack that I know you will love. Nutella on banana! Don’t even need the raisins.

    • #5 by Cristy on October 20, 2010 - 12:34 pm

      That sounds amazing. True confession: we eat nutella on ice cream. Almost any kind. Almost every night. Doesn’t get much healthier than that, eh? At least a banana has some redeeming qualities….

Leave a Reply

