thankful

at 9:53 (2 minutes before my students start filtering in), I see I missed a call from Tim at 9:07.

i call him back as I leave the building after my classes are done (12:35).

me: hey, babe.

T: hi, baby.

me: are you sick?

T: no, just chewing a huge bite of this amazing sandwich you made.

me: didn’t anyone ever teach you not to talk with your mouth full?  grooooooooooooooooosssssssssssss.

T: laughs. 

me: sorry I missed your call, I had my phone on silent.

T: oh, it’s okay, it wasn’t important.  How’d teaching go?

me: [insert ten minutes of how teaching went here]

T: well, I was just calling earlier because I realized that you did a bunch of things on Saturday that I never thanked you for.  So thank you.

me: [melts]

T: [elaborates]

me: [melts some more]

T: you’re nice.

me: [rushes home to fix T’s favorite supper]

T: I love you.

me: [starts a load of laundry, washes dishes, sweeps the floor, cleans out the car, mows the lawn] 

T: I love you lots.

me: [curls hair, wears a short skirt]

T: bye.  have a good afternoon.  see you soon.

me: bye.  you, too.

T: okay, bye.

me: bye.

T: bye.

me: BYE.

T: bye.

me: byebyebyebyebye.

T: bye.

me: click.

  1. #1 by Laura on October 18, 2010 - 3:44 pm

    Also could be titled “Blessed!”

  2. #2 by joannamv on October 18, 2010 - 10:40 pm

    By the time you were curling your hair you had me cracked up!

    • #3 by Cristy on October 19, 2010 - 7:04 am

      hahaha…good. Unfortunately for Tim, I didn’t in actuality get near all that done by the time he made it home… 🙂

Leave a Reply

