And many more…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my pen pal who was in 2nd grade when I was in college’s mom, my old piano teacher, and my very own dear husband.

I love you all.

But you the most, Tim.

I hope your day is great. 

I know God will bless this next year just as He has the last one.

I’m so thankful for you.

I hope you live to be a hundred.

I hope I live one day less.

Or one day more, that’s not quite as selfish.

Okay, fine.  I hope we die peacefully in our sleep on the same night when I’m 98 and you’ve just turned 100.

I’m sorry I didn’t get you a gift.

Please don’t take it personally. 

Please don’t take it precedentally, either.  You still have to buy me one for my birthday. 

I’ll double up at Christmas.

I promise.

  1. #1 by joannamv on September 11, 2010 - 10:58 am

    Forget about a Tim a second, the pen pal thing is way cool!
    Hope y’all have a great day! I figure once you’re married, you both get two birthdays a year :B

  2. #2 by Sally on September 11, 2010 - 2:43 pm

    Whoa! No gift for Tim’s birthday and you don’t even have a newborn? And you don’t even have any kids yet? You’d better stock up for years to come once you have kids. Even I, in this rather busy season, managed to drag all my kids around town, not once, but twice, searching and procuring birthday presents for Andrew. O.k., so the first and main time I had my sister Katie along to help. And, I have sent her on errands to procure the ones we didn’t/couldn’t get on the main trips.

    I’m sure you’re doing just fine. You and Tim don’t seem to be on the outs with each other, and I doubt lack of birthday presents will send him pouting (at least not for too long).

  3. #3 by Sally on September 11, 2010 - 2:44 pm

    P.S. It’s easier to get gifts for your husband once you have kids. Take them shopping–they can find lots of great things for their daddy! (Fish crackers, Skittles, etc.)

  4. #4 by oldpianoteacher on September 12, 2010 - 2:56 pm

    I can’t believe you remembered that! Thank you again and again.(but I’m still not buying you a b-day present)
    Your blog rocks.

    • #5 by Cristy on September 12, 2010 - 7:14 pm

      I hope you realized that by ‘old’ I meant ‘former’ as opposed to ‘aged’…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

