Back To School

Well, school started this morning for most of the Richmond area, including me.

I haven’t been near a school in two years.

Guess who’s met the parents, collected lab fees, and is gearing up to teach a handful of rambunctious 3rd graders (with some 4ths and 5ths thrown in for good measure) on Monday? 

Me.

I’m already exhausted, and today was only Convocation.

But some of my kids already like me.

And the microscopes are going to be a HUGE hit.  I can just feel it.

And I wore socks with snowflakes out in this 90 degree weather.  I hope no one noticed.

And my Richmond mother introduced me to all her friends and took me to lunch when it was all said and done (she teaches at the same school, so she knows all the secrets).

And that’s all.

  1. #1 by Anna C on September 7, 2010 - 4:57 pm

    I meant to ask about this last week, but I didn’t know you’d be starting so late. I’m sure you’ll do great, and OF course they love you!

  2. #2 by Miriam on September 7, 2010 - 7:59 pm

    Which school, what grade/subject? Sounds like fun… mostly 😛

    • #3 by Cristy on September 8, 2010 - 3:23 pm

      It’s Westminster Acadamy (a homeschool acadamy), elementary science for 3-5th graders. I spent today finishing up my lesson plans for the next month and getting my act together…now I’m feeling better about it all!

  3. #4 by Laura on September 8, 2010 - 9:30 am

    You’ll soon have ALL the kids loving you; I’d be excited to be in a science class with you! Just don’t set fire to the deck like we did in our science class growing up!

  4. #5 by Diane Dykstra on September 8, 2010 - 1:17 pm

    And here I thought you were going to med school!! LOL

Leave a Reply

