Not legalism, just a to-do list

MUST.  READ.  BIBLE.

MUST ORDER microscopes for class in less than two weeks.

MUST return library books (they were due yesterday).

MUST pay bills.

MUST write thank you notes.

Must return some emails.

Must finish applesauce.

MUST NOT KEEP CHECKING FACEBOOK.

Must grocery shop.

Must order new blinds.

MUST call Sarah.

Must clean the bathroom.

MUST. PRAY (prayer list very long right now).

Must do laundry.

Must plan dinner.

MUST GET more sleep.

MUST drink more water.

Must check into warranty on new carpet.

MUST PURCHASE a fly swatter.

Must cut Tim’s hair.

Must finish unpacking Pop’s books.

MUST. BUY. DARK. CHOCOLATE.

  1. #1 by Miriam on August 31, 2010 - 10:10 am

    I think it’s a tie between the first one and the last one… 😛

  2. #2 by Betty on August 31, 2010 - 1:59 pm

    Go get a glass of water and drink it while you read your Bible for 15 minutes. Drive to the library and continue on to the grocery store planning supper on the way. Pray the rest of the drive. Pray some more on the way home. Call Sara while you start the laundry and clean the bathroom. Tim’s haircut can wait-it looks good long 🙂 But you get the idea. Some days you just have to group things together and look forward to the days that you can spend more time on each thing.

    • #3 by Cristy on August 31, 2010 - 3:43 pm

      I did drink 20 oz of water while I did my devotions, I was so proud of myself. I went to the library on the way to the grocery store, too. Haven’t got to praying yet, but Sarah called me, so that worked out well, plus I checked out a movie at the library and watched it while I finished all the apples. Whoohoo! 🙂

  3. #4 by Sally on September 1, 2010 - 2:34 pm

    My list advice came to me from a professor while I was in college. At the end of each day, completely tear up the list and throw it in the trash. Start a new list the next day.

    If I were you, I’d rip that list into three pieces, and have one piece for each day. Or something on that order. Don’t try to do it all at once! (Can you tell I’m in the gear of seeing how little actually NEEDS done?)

Leave a Reply

