Oops, I Forgot Hot Chocolate Mix

Camping requires a certain level of skill, mainly in the area of improvisation.  This rings particularly true if you are camping with me, as I typically neglect to write down about half the things I solemnly promise Mom I’ll bring and so arrive at camp without them.  Not such a big deal except in this particular situation (which happens to be fairly characteristic of such excursions for my family), the nearest retail civilization was over an hour away.  Oops. 

Good thing I’m related by blood or marriage to some pretty creative thinkers.

Perhaps you need some examples.

Okay.

Step Stool

Frying Pans (not that I was supposed to bring 6 pans…but I thought the bricks/stones definitely counted as improv)

 

Kitchen Knife

….aaaand I’m pretty sure Laura drank a mug full of just straight up hot water one cold morning.

Gotta love how that tastes.

I guess that’s just one of the many perks (haha) of liking coffee…there’s no way Mom was forgetting that one.

  1. #1 by Miriam on August 26, 2010 - 4:45 pm

    Wow, that’s pretty adventuresome!! Looks like fun AND a lot of memories, too 🙂

  2. #2 by Susan H on August 27, 2010 - 9:44 am

    I really, really, REALLY want to go camping with you sometime! 🙂

Leave a Reply

