Confessions of a Delinquent Housewife

I don’t….

….iron my husband’s underwear.

Heck, it gets even worse:

I don’t iron his shirts, either.  Or his pants.  Or mine.

I don’t even own an ironing board.

Wrinkles?  I go for the wet palm approach.

  1. #1 by Miriam on August 9, 2010 - 3:09 pm

    I’m almost that bad 😛 We do own an iron and ironing board, but we use them so little that once when I DID want to iron something, I looked high and low and couldn’t find the iron. A couple days later I found it buried in the back of a closet. It’s a rare day that I iron, probably do it the most when I’m sewing something and need to iron the fold for the seam 😛

    A wet rag and a couple minutes in the dryer does wonders, too 😛

  2. #2 by joannamv on August 9, 2010 - 4:49 pm

    Most stuff looks just fine if it’s hung up immediately. Not that underwear needs hanging up. I don’t understand starch or steam irons but my husband does from the days of the old military uniforms. I think the last time I ironed something was when I’d been away and came back to find he’d gotten some new smarter work shirts, which he’d washed and then left lying around in a pile thus making them very unsmart :B

    • #3 by Cristy on August 10, 2010 - 3:35 pm

      Joanna, I agree completely. Almost all of Tim’s work shirts are fairly wrinkle resistant. Still…if I don’t catch the dryer as soon as it finishes… 😉

Leave a Reply

