Reason #3,569 Why I Love My Husband

He just this minute called and left me a message (my phone didn’t ring through because of the sketchy service in these parts) suggesting that we grab supper-to-go at Subway and take a picnic to this really cute little recreation area close to where he works.

In the middle of this massive rainstorm.

I love him, I love him, I love him, I love him.

He may not share my love of rain, but he definitely gets it.

Of course, the fact that he is in the middle of downloading a file that he has to check back up on in two hours might have something to do with it, too.  But hey.  I take what I can get.

I wonder if he even knows it’s raining?

Too bad I couldn’t find our rain coats before we left.

Oh well.  Our room is well stocked with exactly 6 huge bath towels and a bathtub with jacuzzi jets.

I have never seen such a bath tub, nor tried it, but I’ve always wanted to.

Bring on the rain!

  1. Writer’s Workshop « doubleknotted

Leave a Reply

