I am so self-motivated it’s not even true.

I did a week’s worth of work in one day yesterday, which means today I can sit on my bum blogging, right?

Right.  Uhuh.  Yah, right.

I cleaned the kitchen with vinegar, because I’d heard that deters ants.

It doesn’t.

I went to RiteAid and scored some really, really good deals.  Like $.25 shampoo and $1.99 diapers.

PLEASE NOTE: I am not pregnant.  I am a stockpiler.  Sorry to get your hopes up.

Then I went to Martins for $.88/lb grapes and $1.50/container Breyers icecream.

Then I went home and waited for the carpet guy to come measure our den.  And cleaned the kitchen some more.  And unpacked.

Then I went to Kroger for everything else.

Then I came home and waited for the air-conditioning guy (who’s MUCH nicer than the carpet measurer and actually goes to our church) to come pump our unit full of freon.  Hopefully, this will help deal with a minor little problem called quadrupled electric bill.

Then I fixed dinner.

Plus I did a bunch more stuff I can’t remember.

I only checked facebook once.

Yup, I definitely deserve a day on the couch.

Seriously, though, I need to get packing.  Literally.  We leave tonight on another trip, this time to the mountains.  My favorite.  Hello, rough roads.  Hello, great views.  Hello, wild blueberries.  The fact that I get to go with Tim to all these places over and abundantly makes up for all the things I don’t like about not working.  So thankful God has arranged this season for us.  I’ve got a load of laundry in the oven (by oven, I mean dryer), juice on the table that I still haven’t finished from breakfast, and ant poison at Lowes calling my name. 

Hope you have a good, productive day, too.

  1. #1 by Miriam on August 3, 2010 - 2:08 pm

    Awesome 😛 And for that price, I don’t blame you for getting diapers even if you aren’t pregnant!!

  2. #2 by Grace on August 3, 2010 - 6:26 pm

    For real, I’m jealous that you found such a screaming deal on diapers!! I am a stockpiler too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

