Confessions of a Delinquent Housewife

Sometimes I…

…wash my whites in the same load as my colors.

  1. #1 by Betty on August 3, 2010 - 12:09 pm

    I think that is a college thing. Grace will straigten you out-she loves doing laundry!

  2. #2 by Anna C on August 3, 2010 - 1:44 pm

    I’ve done it too, though if I do the colors are never very dark. I hardly ever do a whites, mediums and darks since I refuse to do little loads unless I have to- I throw the mediums in with whichever is closest.

    • #3 by Cristy on August 3, 2010 - 1:50 pm

      or smallest! Yah, when I’m feeling particularly dutiful, that’s how I do it, too.

  3. #4 by joannamv on August 10, 2010 - 6:20 pm

    We don’t really own anything white, so it makes no sense to separate out Josh’s socks and my one white top! I do sort laundry though, just in my own peculiar way. So anything very nice will get taken care of (hopefully!).

Leave a Reply

