Gittin’ Hitched

The pick-up-less man’s alternative:

Next step:  a 5×8 utility trailer, max load capacity 2000 lbs. 

Yeehaw.  One step closer to a milk cow, baby.

  1. #1 by Sally on July 25, 2010 - 1:15 am

    A cow?! Are you serious? You mean you’re getting a cow?! Do you think she’ll ride on that trailer? Do you know what you’re getting into?

    (Breathe, Sally, breathe.) O.k., Andrew reminded me he thought maybe you grew up on a farm, and maybe you know how to take care of cows.

    May your cow experiences be wonderful and I hope she doesn’t die on you. Doctor on her sooner rather than later, and by gum, feed her well!

    • #2 by Cristy on July 26, 2010 - 12:44 pm

      Oh, Sally, I like you. You make me laugh. Yes, please breathe.

      I still have years of talking to convince Tim to get a milk cow, don’t worry. But I figure if I aim at milk cow, maybe we’ll settle for a couple goats. 😉

      At some point in my life I want fresh eggs and fresh milk. Maybe when Tim retires (in 30+ more years) we can open a bed and breakfast/thrift store/ice cream shop combination somewhere in the country with room for a big garden, a cow, chickens, an orchard, yadayadayada…. (I know, I know, dreeeeeeeeeeam on….)

  2. #3 by Sally on July 25, 2010 - 1:16 am

    P.S. I envy your ambition and energy. Where does it come from anyway?

  3. #4 by Anna C on August 1, 2010 - 10:56 pm

    Your Taurus can tow 2000 pounds?! I’m trying to remember, but I don’t think that’s a whole lot less than the max capacity of my dad’s F150.

    • #5 by Cristy on August 3, 2010 - 9:01 am

      Yes, but that includes the weight of the trailer. Camry’s aren’t bad little cars!

  1. Dilemmas-wemmas « DoubleKnotted

Leave a Reply

