Lessons Learned

Married: 1 year, 1 week

Perpetrator: Wife

Lesson: Never prop a plastic bristled broom out on the front porch in 90-105 degree weather.

  1. #1 by Sally on July 8, 2010 - 3:27 pm

    Well, I was taught, as a kid by my Grand-dad, to never, ever, EVER put a broom down on its bristles for any reason whatsoever. You ALWAYS prop in on it’s handle. To this day, I can’t stand for a broom to be set down on its bristles. Whenever I see one like that, I want to rush to it and turn it around the right way. BTW, it ruins them to be on their bristles (even when it’s not 105 out side). But, I guess lots of people just buy a new broom then.

    Hmmm…for that broom of yours, if you hang it up by the handle somewhere in the hot sun, do you think the bristles might straighten out?

    • #2 by Cristy on July 12, 2010 - 1:25 pm

      Believe it or not, I never used a broom as a kid. We vacuumed all the floors in the house I grew up in…

Leave a Reply

