Mr. Right

As we speak (okay, as I type), Tim is washing up the dishes.  This is reason number 4238 why I love being married to him.  Just in case you were wondering.

  1. #1 by Sally on June 29, 2010 - 9:46 pm

    Wow! That’s impressive! Andrew washes up the dishes for me sometimes too. Lately I’ve been trying to keep up with them, and with the dishwasher only have a couple items to wash after each meal. That’s my kind of dishwashing!

  2. #2 by Miriam on June 29, 2010 - 11:25 pm

    You are both way ahead of me. Daniel will only wash dishes under EX-TREME circumstances. I think he would eat off the floor with his hands before washing dishes. I’m sure I could count on one hand how many times he’s done it since we’ve been married. But, there are other things that he will do, so I cannot complain 🙂

  3. #3 by Anna C on June 30, 2010 - 7:48 am

    Yep! They don’t cook (at least Nathaniel doesn’t) but they do dishes! Nathaniel does the after-supper dishes almost every night.

  4. #4 by Cristy on June 30, 2010 - 9:11 am

    Sally–I have a dishwasher, too, and I’m so thankful for it. I’m usually the one washing most of the dishes, and if it can at all possibly fit in the dishwasher, it does!

    Miriam–Tim has never brought me flowers. That’s one thing Daniel does, if I remember correctly!

    Anna–Tim doesn’t cook much, either. But he’s really good at scooping ice cream… 🙂

Leave a Reply

