Alert!

Huge news from the frontlines today: Blackberries are ripe!!  I repeat, Blackberries are ripe!!

Tim and I went to check on ‘our patch’ (my dad discovered it last year near our old apartment) to see how much longer we’d have to wait to sink our teeth into that succulent, purple juiciness. 

Apparently, tonight was not the night God picked to teach us patience.

Yippee!

  1. #1 by Sally on June 26, 2010 - 9:33 pm

    Cristy, I had no idea you had a blog too! I think I linked to it from my sister Miriam’s blog (My Country Cupboard), but I’ve been browsing your blog so long I forget where I started! I love it! Happy 1st Anniversary (a few weeks late)! I know you two are doing great. We are celebrating our 7th anniversary this weekend, even though our actual anniversary date is Monday. I’m afraid I haven’t concocted up anything as wonderful as the many ways you figured out to make your anniversary special, but we have two cute kiddos and almost the 3rd one, so we feel especially blessed.
    I must get on with my work for this evening, even though I’d love to read more of your blog.

    Enjoy those blackberries!

    • #2 by Cristy on June 27, 2010 - 9:03 am

      Sally,
      Glad you found me! Thanks for the link to your blog. Tim’s mom had given it to me a little while back, and I’ve really, really enjoyed getting to know you and your family a bit more. Your kids are SO cute. I really admire you! Thanks for encouraging both Tim and I by the way you live…

Leave a Reply

