What I Did

Oh, I’m catching onto myself here.  Practicing a little reverse psychology…or some sort of psychology.  See, what I posted about my morning was true, true, true.  That is how I operate.  Had I not posted it, I would most likely have spent the entire day curled up in a chair reading, writing, and/or surfing the web.  Which is not a bad way to spend the day.  But all day long I would have had a niggle of reproof in my stomach–that I SHOULD be out doing something.  It would make me feel better.  It would make Tim happy.  It would be healthy.   But, hey, it’s the thought that counts, right?

Wrong.

I just got back from the workout room. 

You know, things that seem so logical and insurmountable when they’re in my stomach appear quite silly when they’re expressed.  So I wrote my post, posted it, read it, realized that it was just stupid, changed into work out clothes, walked downstairs through the poolroom to the exercise equipment, hopped on the treadmill, put in 2 miles in 30 minutes, sweated up a storm, drank some water, felt really good, cooled down, came back upstairs, and plopped happily down into a chair in my nice, comfortable, safe haven.

No.  Big.  Deal.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

