inner struggle

What I should do: go use the work out room.  Or the pool.  Or walk to Target.

What I want to do: stay hunkered down in my haven made safe by the do-not-disturb sign on my door.

What I will do: vacillate for a while, work myself into a tizzy totally unjustified by my two alternatives, and finally give in to one or the other and/or possibly create a third option that involves very little benefit to either my physical health or my mental peace, thus negating my tizzy and pacifying my guilty sense of what I really should do and what I really want to do.

  1. #1 by Leah on June 25, 2010 - 10:34 pm

    I laughed when I read this. SO YOU. I’ve witnessed this a million and one times in our little suite.

    You didn’t tell me you had a blog?!???!!! Just realized your name in my comment box had a link in it. Loving reading it!!!!!!!!!!! Keep it up!

    • #2 by Cristy on June 26, 2010 - 10:56 am

      Oh, so have I.

      I didn’t tell anyone about my blog to start…I wasn’t sure I was going to stick with it…but I really am enjoying it, so I linked up to your wall!! I knew you would find me… 😉

Leave a Reply

